kasceprogressive.blogg.se

Home budget spreadsheet open source
Home budget spreadsheet open source









home budget spreadsheet open source
  1. Home budget spreadsheet open source software#
  2. Home budget spreadsheet open source professional#

I obviously googled this and got a ton of hits including the Gartner Glossary which yields the following:Ī Citizen Developer is a user who creates new business applications for consumption by others using development and runtime environments sanctioned by corporate IT. what does that even mean in 2020? The Citizen Developer

home budget spreadsheet open source

Home budget spreadsheet open source software#

Obviously I now write ‘proper’ software in a version controlled and tested environment (I’m part of the uzERP team after all) and am comfortable with SQL, Python, PHP, Git and so on - but with my ‘evil bearded accountant’ hat on I believe I still am a Citizen Developer? And if I am…. I wrote my first ‘web-app’, in Lotus Notes would you believe, in 1996. I’ve done this as an employee, a business owner and a consultant.īack in the 80’s I used spreadsheets (Lotus-123 and VP-Planner plus) and DBase III - this morphed into Excel, Visual Basic and Clipper in the early 90’s and became open source focused in the late 90’s and early part of the last decade. I’ve had to wrangle messy data from multiple sources into a ‘consumable’ format and produced reports to try to get some sense of where the business has been, and is going. For as long as I can remember I’ve developed ‘models’ (usually called forecasts or budgets) and tried to automate repetitive tasks to make my ‘workflow’ more efficient.

home budget spreadsheet open source

I’ve been a qualified accountant for most of my working life.

Home budget spreadsheet open source professional#

Where does the line between professional programmer and Citizen Developer fall?











Home budget spreadsheet open source